Sc/St Cell

An SC/ ST cell has been set up in the University to ensure proper implementation of various schemes of the UGC, the Government of India and State Government concerning scholarships, stipends etc. for welfare of reserved categories. The guidelines for various types of scholarship/stipends as revised from time to time by the Central and State Govt. are notified to all departments and displayed on the notice boards of the concerned departments.

Dr. Mahender Singh Narwal, Professor, Deptt. of Mech. Engg. is presently working as Liaison Officer of SC/ST cell. Sh. Harbans Lal, Asstt. Technical Officer of Electronics & Communication Engg. Deptt. is assigned the duty to assist Liaison Officer, SC / ST Cell.

In view of the UGC Guidelines, the following Advisory Committee is constituted to review the implementation of reservation policy in Admission and Capacity Building Program for SC/ST for their successful passing in examinations:


Name Designation Cell Membership
Prof. Rajendrakumar Anayath Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor,Ex-Officio Chairman
Prof. R.D. Kaushik Registrar Member
Prof. R. K. Garg Chief Warden (Boys’ Hostels) Member
Prof.Rajni Shukla Chief Warden (Girls Hostels) Member
Prof. Ajay Monga Dean Students Welfare Member
Dr. S. K. Grewal Professor (ECE) Member
Ms. Jyoti Rani Assistant Professor (CEEES) Member
Sh. Om Prakash AR (Scholarship) Member
Sh. Harbans Lal Member Member
Dr. Mahender Singh Narwal Professor,Ex-Officio Coordinator