Faculty of Architecture, Urban and Town Planning

Prof. Ajay Monga

E-mail: deanarch@dcrustm.org

Phone: 2484023

About Faculty

The Faculty of Architecture, Urban and Town Planning has under its ambit the Department of Architecture. The Faculty offers courses pertaining to Architecture, Planning and Design both within the University and in various affiliated institutions of the University at all three levels of the academic hierarchy i.e. under graduate, post graduate and doctoral levels.

The courses have been envisioned to produce built environment and design professionals equipped to perform leadership roles, be it at the global, national and state levels, in shaping the entire spectrum of the design landscape from cities to buildings to products. The courses are directed towards imparting skill sets and knowledge not only for professional excellence but also for personal growth underpinned by a sense of ethical and social responsibility.

The Faculty comprises academics drawn from architecture and planning courses with diverse teaching-learning experiences and research domains thus imparting it a much needed heterogeneity.

Departments & Programmes Offered






·         M.Arch. (Sustainable Architecture)


2 years

·         M. Plan (Urban &Regional Planning)


2 years

·         M. Tech. (Construction and Real Estate Management)- a UGC Innovative programme


2 years

·         B.Arch.


5 years


  • Four Year Under Graduate Degree Programme in Interior Design i.e. Bachelor of Interior Design (B.I.D.)
  • Doctoral Programme in Architecture, Urban and Town Planning